Oh Good, Another Camo Bag

Image

There is a whole industry designed to painlessly separate us from our meager paycheck.

You live in a culture long enough and despite protestations of innocence, you buy into it.  I want to buy an assault rifle because I’ve come to love shooting.  I want to go hiking and camping because going to the field can be like a vacation if done correctly.  

Oh look, there is a “tactical” shop right on base.

You can get tactical boots, pants, shirts, writing tools, pouches, bags, backpacks, hats… the list is endless.  All my issued military gear is ACU patterned and yet there I am, buying stuff that I need in the same pattern.  

It’s just so damn useful.  

These companies aren’t stupid.  They know what we need.  They know the sizes and what works and what doesn’t and what we’ll shell out money for.  I have my eye and quite a few things when we get back, little rewards for a deployment well spent.  I already have the car (one of the number one things people plunk down a boatload of cash on).  All I want are the little things that make my life a little more…

military.

Ah shit.

I’ve had too much of the kool-aid now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment